Working hours: 0900 hrs – 1700 hrs MUT
Holidays
Home › About Us › Holidays

LIST OF HOLIDAYS FOR THE YEAR 2016

Sl. No. Holidays Date Day of Week
1 New Year Day 01 Jan Friday
2 Republic Day 26 Jan Tuesday
3 Maha Shivaratree 07 Mar Monday
4 Holi 24 Mar Thursday
5 Good Friday 25 Mar Friday
6 Ougadi 08 Apr Friday
7 Ram Navami 15 Apr Friday
8 Buddha Purnima 21 May Saturday
9 Id-ul-Fitr 06 July Wednesday
10 Independence Day 15 Aug Monday
11 Gandhi Jayanti 02 Oct Sunday
12 Dussehra 11 Oct Tuesday
13 Diwali 30 Oct Sunday
14 Aapravasi Diwas 02 Nov Wednesday
15 Guru Nanak's Birthday 14 Nov Monday
16 Milad-Un-Nabi or Id-E-Milad 13 Dec Tuesday
17 Christmas Day 25 Dec Sunday

 

 
 
 


Address: High Commission of India, 6th Floor, L.I.C. Building, Pres. John Kennedy Street, P.O. Box 162, Port Louis, Mauritius.

Working hours: 0930 hours to 1700 hours (Monday to Friday)
Telephone Numbers: (230) 208 3775/76, 208 0031, 211 1400.

Fax Number: (230)208 8891

Copyright policy | Terms & Condition | Privacy Policy |
Hyperlinking Policy | Accessibility Option | Help


© High Commission of Port Louis, Mauritius 2017. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by: Ardhas Technology India Private Limited.